

4285 north walnut street road springfield, il 62707 (217) 744-3414 fax (217) 744-3420 www.aiswcd.org

AISWCD ANNUAL MEETING - 7-22 & 7-23-2013

officers

President LONNIE WILSON 6787 Township Rd. 1400E Wyoming, IL 61491 (765) 730-1030

Vice President TOM BEYERS 2438 Ticklen Road Odin, IL 62870 (618) 267-8900

Secretary VAN BITNER 30279 E CR 900 N Mason City, IL 62664 (217) 341-6631

Treasurer KENNY VOSHOLLER 8341 County Line Road Cutler, IL 62238 (618) 967-5450

staff

Executive Director RICHARD NICHOLS

Administrative Assistant SHERRY FINN

Program Coordinator
KELLY THOMPSON

Office Assistant GINA BEAN

CREP Resource Specialists SHERYL DUCUMMON Peoria SWCD

JEREMY PRUDEN Brown SWCD

TIM ROYER McDonough SWCD

JAKE VANCIL Schuyler SWCD

Ray Geroff Sangamon SWCD

mission

"to represent and empower illinois' swcds"

DOT POINT HIGHLIGHTS - COMMUNICATION UPDATE:

The 65th AISWCD Annual Meeting was called to order at 9:02 a.m. by President Lonnie Wilson; the Invocation was given by Secretary Van Bitner and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice President Tom Beyers; Roll call was taken and 61 voting delegates were present and Secretary Bitner reported there was a quorum.

President Wilson Introduced the Parliamentarian-Howard Heavner; the AISWCD Officers-Vice President-Tom Beyers of Marion County, Secretary-Van Bitner of Mason County, Treasurer-Kenny Vosholler of Perry County; and the AISWCD staff-Rich Nichols-Executive Director, Sherry Finn-Administrative Assistant; Kelly Thompson-Programs Coordinator; Gina Bean-Office Assistant; and the CREP Resource Specialists-Ray Geroff, Sheryl Phillips, Jeremy Pruden, Tim Royer, and Jake Vancil.

The Voting Delegate rules, policies and constitution were approved; the 2012 Annual Mtg minutes were approve; and the 2012-2013 AISWCD QB meeting minutes were approved.

A second roll call was taken by Secretary Bitner with 64 voting delegates present-still a quorum; Partner Reports were given by 7 agencies with two other agency reports in the Voting Delegate Packet:

Vice President Tom Beyers then reviewed the 2013 Resolutions; Resolution 2013-1-Policy Book was amended to say Resolution Book and passed with amendment; Resolution 2013-2-Sales Tax relief for Cover Crops was amended to correct spelling of crap to crop and also to change the word "relief" to "exemption" where ever it was listed and passed with amendments; there were no amendments from the floor; and there was no old business.

Election of officers was next on the agenda; Terry Davis, Warren County & AISWCD LUC 4 Rep was the nominating chairman; he brought forth slate of officers for one year terms:

Vice President-Tom Beyers, Marion County

Secretary-Van Bitner, Mason County

Treasurer-Kenny Vosholler, Perry County



4285 north walnut street road springfield, il 62707 (217) 744-3414 fax (217) 744-3420 www.aiswcd.org

officers

President

LONNIE WILSON 6787 Township Rd. 1400E Wyoming, IL 61491 (765) 730-1030

Vice President TOM BEYERS 2438 Ticklen Road

Odin, IL 62870 (618) 267-8900

Secretary VAN BITNER 30279 E CR 900 N

30279 E CR 900 N Mason City, IL 62664 (217) 341-6631

Treasurer

KENNY VOSHOLLER 8341 County Line Road Cutler, IL 62238 (618) 967-5450

staff

Executive Director RICHARD NICHOLS

Administrative Assistant SHERRY FINN

Program Coordinator
KELLY THOMPSON

Office Assistant GINA BEAN

CREP Resource Specialists SHERYL DUCUMMON Peoria SWCD

JEREMY PRUDEN Brown SWCD

TIM ROYER McDonough SWCD

JAKE VANCIL Schuyler SWCD

Ray Geroff Sangamon SWCD

mission

"to represent and empower illinois' swcds"

(Dot Point Highlights Continued:)

Nominating Chairman Davis asked if there were any nominees from the floor; this was done three times; none were given; Chairman Davis asked for the nominations to be closed and the voting delegates approved the slate of officers.

Vice Presidents/Alternates for a two-year term was needed;
President Wilson gave a 15 minute break to the Delegates for the selection of nominees from both areas; when the delegation returned the slate of Vice Presidents/Alternates were as follows:

Area I Vice-President- Jerry Snodgrass (Henry County)

Alternate-Chuck Hanley (Livingston County)

Area II Vice-President-Steve Stierwalt (Champaign County)

Alternate-Kenny Hawthorne (Ford County)

The Voting Delegates approved the confirmation of Board of Directors.

The Financial Report was moved up on the agenda to accommodate the Auditor; Treasurer Kenny Vosholler introduced Mr. Tim Cravens, Pehlman & Dold, P.C.; Mr. Cravens went over the audit report and summary-asked if there were any questions-there were none; Treasurer Vosholler then made note of the FY 2013 Membership Dues-there are eight (8) Districts that are listed as "Not in Good Standing"; six (6) have not paid any dues for FY 2013 and two (2) have paid only the first quarter which leaves an outstanding balance of unpaid FY 2013 dues of \$8,107.62; Treasurer Vosholler then invited the delegation to look over the FY 2014 proposed AISWCD Budget (posted in the Voting Delegate Packet); Treasurer Vosholler asked if there were any questions-there were none. The voting delegates approved the Financial Report.

Officers Reports were then given, followed by the Executive Director Report, followed by the Focus Area Committee Chairpersons reports, which were all approved by the delegation. The meeting adjourned at 12:06 p.m.