

2016 Illinois EnvirothenCompetition Results

LUC 11
Richland County
High School,
Richland County

LUC 16
University of
Chicago Lab
School,
Will-South Cook
County

LUC 10
Neoga HS,
Cumberland
County



2016 Illinois EnvirothonCategory Winners









Richland High School, Richland County







Neoga High School, Cumberland County

ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUE

TWO WAY TIE FOR 5TH CATEGORY!!





T-Shirt Design & Team Spirit Winners!



TEAM SPIRIT

DESIGN

WINNERS

LUC₂

Midland High School

Marshall Putnam
County

T-SHIRT

WINNERS

LUC 7

Paris High School

Edgar

County



FFA top 3 Results



First Place

FFA

LUC 11

Richland County
High School

Richland County

Second Place

FFA

LUC₃

Prairie Central High School

Livingston County





Third Place

FFA

LUC 2

Midland

High School

Marshall-Putnam County



2016 Illinois EnvirothonSponsorship Listing

The Illinois Envirothon would like to thank the following sponsors for their help in making this a successful event.

Illinois Farm Bureau
Illinois American Water
Dewitt County Pheasants Forever
Little Bluestem Quails Forever
Tallgrass Pheasants Forever
Grand Prairie Pheasants Forever
Douglas County Pheasants Forever
McLean County Pheasants Forever
Meijer Grocery
Trees Forever
Country Financial
Growmark

Illinois Soil & Water Conservation Districts Employees Association
Association of Illinois Soil & Water Conservation District Auxiliary
Association of Illinois Soil & Water Conservation Districts
Prairie Farms Decatur Illinois
Dick Breckenridge
Tom & Judy Beyers

Individual Soil & Water Conservation Districts

Cass

Calhoun

Dewitt

DeKalb

Edwards

Ford

Henry

Iroquois

Kankakee

Land Use Council 4

Madison

Marshall ~ Putnam

Mason

Mclean

Piatt

Tazewell

Will-South Cook

Williamson

Winnebago

Vermillion



We are proud of each of these teams who worked hard to get to the State Competition!

LUC 1: Stillman Valley HS, Ogle County

LUC 2: Midland HS, Marshall-Putnam County

LUC 3: Prairie Central HS, Livingston County

LUC 4: West Prairie HS, McDonough County

LUC 5: Midwest Central HS, Mason County

LUC 6: Clinton HS, Dewitt County

LUC 7: Paris HS, Edgar County

LUC 8: Calhoun HS, Calhoun County

LUC 10: Neoga HS, Cumberland County

LUC 11: Richland HS, Richland County

LUC 12: Triad HS, Madison County

LUC 13: North Clay HS, Clay County

LUC 15: Murphysboro HS, Jackson County

LUC 16: University of Chicago Lab School, Will-South Cook

FFA Only Teams

LUC 6 PBL FFA, Ford County

LUC 7 Heritage HS FFA, Champaign County

LUC 10 Beecher City HS, Effingham County

LUC 11 Richland HS FFA, Richland County

LUC 15 Marion HS FFA, Marion County